Keepin’ It Short and Sweet

I appreciate all of you who took the time to respond here or on social media. It seems that I have gotten more positive feedback than negative-at least from those of you who dared to comment. There will always be naysayers, that is just life. I like to think that we are all adults who can agree to disagree and not take things personally.

The question was not “how can I change my blog,” It was “Is it worth continuing.” I like to read- a lot. Sometimes it’s nice to know that I am not alone in my thoughts. I will not change who I am. I spent too many years of my life trying to be a people pleaser. Take me or leave me at face value. I have to live with me, you don’t. That being said, I will now and forevermore be true to myself first. Nothing worse than living a lie and being fake with others.

We crazy runners are known to push the limits in running and in life. To me, that is living life to the fullest. If that offends you, don’t waste your time reading my blog. If you allow yourself to be offended, that is your problem, not mine. Perhaps there are bigger issues in your life that you need to work through.

With that being said, I have chosen to continue. For those of you who have been positive and encouraging, I thank you. If something has made you think beyond the box, it is all worth it!

“Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent.”–Gail Pyne

Hope to see you out on the road or trail and encourage each other along the way!

Stephanie

 

 

Published by

Stephanie W.

Finding my way as I navigate the second half of life. I seek to inspire, motivate, encourage, & celebrate life through laughter & running. I am redefining aging & what it means to live life to the fullest irrespective of one's past or present circumstances. "Man is so made, that whenever anything fires his soul, impossibilities vanish." -La Fontaine

2 thoughts on “Keepin’ It Short and Sweet”

Leave a comment